I-rise network

in #i-rise6 years ago (edited)

Monday 3rd September, 2018
18:35 hours


![image]()

I was writing I am good in bed when I saw the notifications from i-rise WhatsApp group, the busiest steemit WhatsApp group I came across sometime in February. I was new to steemit at this time and was just learning the ropes. My payouts were continuously $0.0s but I wouldn't give up. The highpoint of my days were the chats at night. I would wonder, don't these people ever sleep? But believe me, during that time, I met some of the best people I could meet. No, they aren't whales, infact, we aren't dolphins but we are a group of minnows that look out for each other.

We had the She fell in love with...challenge in July and we are on the #icewaterchallenge right now.


#I-rise

When I joined steemit, I joined so many communities, hoping to network.
But all my efforts be like say baboon dey chop as monkey dey work.
I gave up on the dreams of ever making friends
I often wondered, is this how it ends?

Suddenly, the night watch started
I become so lighthearted
A new course has just been charted
Almost everyone here is bighearted.

@kwinesther⁩ and I would drag the last woman standing
@neddie⁩ I came to love
@zoneboy⁩ ever so helpful
@mritsnobigdeal⁩ always celebrating people
@oredebby and @julietisrael always making me wish I could sing
@prechyrukky reminded me of me a time ago
@dawizy⁩ witty and ever dependable
@druids⁩ so large hearted
@deeclown and @desmonddesk⁩ chasing the airdrops
Anonymous⁩ I met and everything became coded
@samirich⁩ and our occasional interesting chats
@sola3097⁩ and his humor
@aauthespian1⁩ ever friendly
@luciano⁩ my demon
@prayzz we always have our differences, but we cool!
@botefarm always current.
@michaeljerry0 my Ijesa blood

I'm really sorry I can't tag you all, but I do love you so much

It'd be an understatement to say, I've met the best of people on steemit here on I-rise.
This group never fails to energize me
The way we synchronize, it's just so mesmerizing.
I love you all and it can not be overemphasized.


Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53