If you can't eat it, don't serve it

in #hypocrites6 years ago (edited)

cccc.jpg
Image source: google

A lot of people are hypocrites. They don't remove the log from their eyes, yet, they try to remove the speck from other people's own.

Checkout this scenario.

Dad: (checks the convocation list and exclaims) Son, you are a disgrace. You graduated with a third class, whereas your mates graduated with first class, second class upper and at worse, second class lower...

Son: I am so sorry, I wish I had done better, please forgive...

Dad: keep quiet. I am very ashamed of even being seen with you.

Son (thinks and comes up with an idea) Dad, you know you are also a disgrace, and I am ashamed of you.

Dad: What? Are you out of your mind? What do you mean?

Son: Dad, let's go outside lemme show you. (Takes him outside) Dad, look at other father's cars. They are posh! (Starts pointing) look at that one, Mercedes, the latest edition, see the jeep over there, see other posh cars around, but take a look at yours... A battered looking 504 Peugeot.

Dad: (mouth open and eyes wide in shock)

Son: Just as you are ashamed of me for having a bad grade, I am also ashamed of you for having a battered looking car.

Dad: But my case is different. I had some issues...

Son: (interrupts) I also had some issue dad. We all have issues... The fact that yours may not be as bad as mine does not mean you are perfect. No one is Dad. I am to blame for graduating with a third class, but I don't rub your regrets in your face, so don't rub yours in mine.

gghh.jpg
Image source: google

#Judge no one so that you may not be judged!!!

Sort:  

How true! Often we judge harshest those who possess our own shortcomings. I recall a similar incident as a young woman in high school. I had all A's on my report card except one for Typing. I had a C because I couldn't make it in to redo papers to pick that grade up.
My father looked at the report and asked, what's this C? He didn't even notice all of the As.
Those memories stick. I tried to always encourage my kids and help them. I asked that they try their best and I loved no matter what they brought home from school.

Nice article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34