Sort:  

It might. It depends on the business ideas that could use the technology.

Last year I attented IBM's Hyperledger workshop. It was great. We tried some demo blockchain installs and everything worked as it was supposed to.

At the end I asked the presenter what is IBM planning to do. He answered: "Well, you tell me, please. We are looking for the input of the companies on how to use this technology."

Hm..looks that IBM still don't know how and what for should use this...

I am afraid they don't. Let's wait and see. I'll have the opportunity to ask them at the conference this December.

cool, ask them, or, better: present them steemit as an example of crypto social used for everything :)

They are more interested in private blockchains. Nevertheless, I will certainly tell them about Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72