Modern world hypergamy are womans paradise and (most) mens worst nightmare - a dream situation for evolution of humanity.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hypergamy8 years ago (edited)

cheater-one-edited-696x69656766.jpg

In the neighborhood where I grew up as a child, about 50% of the families where mother, father and children and about 50% where single mothers. I grew up taking for granted that I would make a perfect family as adult. Mother, father and children, preferably 2-3 children.

Things turned out quite different then my expectations. In the age of 28 I still didn't had found a steady female partner. I had girlfriends in my teens and also in my early twenties, in my mid-twenties it became more and more difficult for me to find a good girlfriend.

At the age of 28 I meet a young woman on a local dating site. She seamed very sweet and really much in love with me, so I thought I had found a good partner. It turned out very ugly. She got pregnant and we had a normal relationship until her 6th month of pregnancy. After that she and I broke up and she disappeared forever.

mating_cad_dad-copy1041ed.jpg

I was crushed. So I got more extreme in my search for love! This relationship breakup took me in a state of extreme stress and in an attempt to survive emotionally, I was seeking a new girlfriend world wide this time!... I meet a woman from Brazil and she moved in with me and we got a son. Unfortunately that relationship didn't last too, but the second baby-mama did keep contact with me, for the sake of contact between son and father.

The events in my life in regards to woman have let me to some core understanding of how modern woman think and act. I have been interested in the matter of woman's behavior and psychology ever since these extreme events and I came up with my own ideas about woman in the modern world of today.

Today more and more woman are more or less 100% free, where I am located (Copenhagen, Denmark), its my experience that the woman have A LOT of freedom and can choose their partner more and more as they wish, when they wish and change partner as they wish. I watched a television (almost) celebrity in Denmark, that recently got divorced from the non-famous wife. They where both on television together in a talk-show talking about their divorce. It was clear that this was the woman that had the power, even she was the non-famous person. The man was just sitting there and saying "yes and yes" and was submissive to all the woman talk. Its so extreme to watch these things, as it gets more and more extreme over the years.

My perception today about woman's hypergamy, is that woman are more or less 100% free to do what ever they want with men. Men are at woman's disposal. This goes in all levels of society.

As a result it means that (most) men are in a very very weak situation, in the relationship with woman. I can say that in my own story I got shocked by the reality and my stories are in the past (I meet the baby-mamma's in 2006 and 2007, its 9 and 10 years ago). I have the impression that woman are completely ruthless now, towards how the act, behave and treat men. Men still have some power, if they are tall, rich and good looking, but often the woman will faster and faster enquirer the power in the relationship after a short while.

imagesba825.jpg

This is my opinion and based on my own experiences and observations. I also had 100s of conversations with men and woman about this topic.

Many men of today, have very very bad odds of forming a family. Its a nightmare for men. Its a dream scenario for woman and for evolution.

So why is this a dream scenario for evolution?

Its simple, woman will more and more only get children with the most attractive men, therefore we will have the best children, that we ever had in the human history of evolution.


Lasse Ehlers @lasseehlers is the first DANE identified on Steemit

signature-LasseEhlers0d7c1.png

Sort:  

Hello @lasseehlers,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you steem trail.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01