You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New World Order

in #hype6 years ago

I'm surprised by the fluidity of your writing. It's the first time I read you and I got a very nice feeling from your words.

Steem, for me, holds the potential to become the new decentralised revolution right after the internet. I may sound dreamy about this, but really. People always make analogies about cryptocurrencies that compare to the invention of paper over stone, videos over photographs, planes over cars (and cars over horses).

The adoption rate of cryptocurrencies doesn't grow as quickly as it could because people are doubtful that it is a bubble, a new tulip market, the new thing that will pass or become just another thing.

But look at this, it's a self-maintainable social network in which anyone can participate and invest, where everyone can get rewards. It's entirely social and massive. And I think, of course, that it can be improved greatly upon. I think that this is just the tip of the iceberg for what the Steem network can become in the future.

I see great things and I don't know if they'll be accomplished, but I'm allowed to dream, right? I hope to be alive to see technology revolutionise the way I see the world.

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptosharon. I hope the Communities / Hivemind / SMT stuff will help improve the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65