Perfecting Darkness

in #hygiene6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181020_234156.jpg

Since I introduced myself some months ago, I got absorbed in improving both the method and componentry of hygienic darkroom retreating.

A collaborator started a Telegram group, t.me/DarkroomBookStudy. This got several people reading, talking, making darkrooms, and retreating.

So we started t.me/DarkroomMakers. I never had so many focused readers and darkroom makers! They had lots to say and ask. Through this dialogue, I saw many ways to improve my book and designs, especially the main ones: the sleeping mask, helix lightproof vent, silencer, and fan mount.

sleeping-mask-instant2.jpg
sleeping mask, in darkness chapter

helix-vent-assembly.png
helix vent, in air chapter

Then I did a retreat myself. Combined with what I learned in the groups, I found and solved the last major problems with my method. They dealt with the specific roles of 4-day and 8-day retreats and the importance of support, especially for 8-day retreats.

Now the text, both in content and organization, is sufficiently perfected to share the book more widely. Read it at
darkroomretreat.com

However, while the designs are better, the drawings and instructions need upgrading. So next I will find someone to make IKEA-style assembly drawings or maybe learn CADD and do them myself. If you know a computer draftsman, please let me know.

~/~

A retreat always opens unexpected doors for me. I feel more in myself. My imagination is renewed. I discover things that have stared me in the face all along.

This time, I started inhaling loads of videos related to freedom, capped by this episode of Anarchast:

https://steemit.com/travel/@dollarvigilante/anarchist-banned-from-poland-passport-cancelled-video

Screenshot_20181020-234934.png

@jeffberwick asked for solutions to the problem the video presented. This gave me an idea about how to regain freedom. I'll share it with you in my next post. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78