My music video for "Beautiful Anger" is 3 years old now!

in #hyderabad7 years ago

I wrote this song in Hyderabad India. It's kind of about starting your life over again. Redemption, that sort of thing. It came out of pain and well, anger. It was originally title "leftover anger" but when I started to sing it, it soon became beautiful anger. The thing is, I really wasn't try to write a song at the moment. But I was overcome with emotion about something. The best songs, in my opinion, write themselves.
I had previously met Chetan, a cinematographer, in a neighborhood called Kondapur, in Hyderabad. He told me if I ever wanted to make a music video that we could work on something. Fast forward a month or so, I had written and recorded this song. At that point I had also joined a running club. Dr. Vignan, who ran the club, had pushed me to run more and more. It was while I was running that I constructed the story for the video. I wanted to make an inspirational story that could fit into a few minutes. My idea of a great video shows the band minimally. I feel like videos where you're staring at the band have already been done. I did get to shoot a cool rooftop scene with guys playing music, (it wasn't really a real band though.) At the end of the editing process, we got to be in it a lot less in order to fit in the story.
I was working during the day, and it wasn't easy to coordinate everyone's schedule, and to find a young woman to play the lead's love interest. A few women that I talked to seemed interested at first, but couldn't commit. Than I found someone who was also in the running club, Aparna.
I also had to coordinate times to film at Kikaboni, which is a store and cafe that a friend of mine owned. We also had a filming day at Gowchabowli Stadium. After we finished I wasn't sure how it would get edited. Chetan's friend was going to edit it, but couldn't commit to all of it so he ended up teaching himself editing on Adobe Premiere and doing it. I'm proud of how it turned out. I spent under $200, mainly for rental of the camera.
A couple years later, I had formed A band and rerecorded the song. The link for the new recording is here, under my musicoin account:
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x9583c29d7dcf96dad745ad0280c6bf0662c6ac46
And the video is here


I should also mention that Ravi Nidamarthy, who plays guitar in the video, is the one who helped me record the song in his home studio. He is a masterful guitar player and worked at the company I was at as the resident music coordinator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49