You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hustle is the most important word ever in Steemit

in #hustle7 years ago

We started at around a similar time on Steemit and I have also struggled my way to get to this point, so what you write makes me feel like I am on a good path.

That post it note on your vision board about 'no longer be depressed', one of my favourite quote goes something like this:

depression is what happens when you don't know how to be sad

I believe that sadness is part of life (and happiness) so I hope you will be well on your way to embracing both the happy and sad part of life, which means that there would be nothing to be depressed about :)

Sort:  

This is so profound and thank you for that statement.

You hit the nail in the head with saying that depression is not knowing how to be sad because often times I just feel empty.

I somehow don't love myself and the things I do and I'm hoping that things will change in 2018.

Thank you for your wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52