Hurricane Irma Update (FRI SEPT 8, 8:00AM EST)

Good morning, Steemians.

This will be my last post from my home in South Florida. We are going to be evacuating at 12:00PM today. We are going to be heading to Pensacola, in the Florida panhandle.

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 8.24.17 AM.png

The hurricane is projected to go straight up the middle of Florida as of 8:00AM EST. I suggest that if you don't have a very good shelter, with boarded up windows or hurricane shutters, and if you don't have a concrete block house and a newer roof, I would leave if I were you.

Thanks for all of your thoughts and prayers! I will update when we get to where we are going.

Sort:  

Be safe my friend. Dont forget your silver.

Haha never will I forget it! One of the first things I packed ;)

No packing lite when it comes to that. Be safe my friend.

Good luck to you and everyone else in the path.

Stay safe and all the best to you

Stay safe bud ill be thinking of you! i hope your guavas will be ok too :)

Most of the guavas are ok but some turned black and dropped off :-/

be safe, good vibes

This post has received a 8.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack, @vegansilverstack.

May not happen nothing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55