Here in South Florida. This new construction is right next to my house ! I fear this could be a problem for our neighborhood.

in #hurricane7 years ago

All this trash from a newly built house is right next to mine!

GOPR0140.JPG
GOPR0141.JPGGOPR0142.JPG
GOPR0143.JPG

This mostly consists of pieces of scrap metal, cut 2x4's, 1/2" and 3/4" thick pieces of plywood with some pieces on top measuring 2 ft x 5 ft. Who knows what in the bottom of this overflowing bin, but I'm assuming its more plywood and metal cuttings from when they were building the roof, and wood frame inside the house.

I called the construction company when I saw they have workers putting in water pipes and electric wiring yesterday. They didn't have an answer for me if they are coming to clear the trash or not.

You'd think they would clean up this mess instead of trying to do the electric and plumbing with this massive hurricane just hours away now.

If you notice most of the houses have shutters and/or have boarded up their windows with plywood.

This seems extremely dangerous to me as the debris is possibly going to be flying all over my street and possibly directly into my house and our neighbors which is just next door across a small lot of land. Here in South Florida, in between Lee and Collier county's. where a hurricane warning remains in effect.

IMG_2290.JPGIMG_2290.JPGIMG_2288.JPG

A short video walking around the bin. So much debris this is kind of scary think it could possibly be flying at my house at 150-200 mph.

Sort:  

I wish you guys success ...not easy but you will come out stronger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74