HURRICANE MARIA ON HER WAY TO PUERTO RICO... AND I AM IN IT :(

in #hurricane7 years ago

I live in Puerto Rico now and unfortenately I have a huge Category 5 Hurricane coming my way and it does not look like its turning around anymore. Please pray for Puerto Rico that all goes well and I am not sure when I will be able to come back online after this. After I post this, I will be doing final preparations after my breakfast. I am very concerned and also the fact that my dad is also in the hospital and will stay there with my mom during the storm so its up to me to protect this house a bit more. I will let you know when I am safe by posting an update after the storm if I manage to get internet connection somehow. Hope you all understand and hope to be back here soon.

Here is the latest trayectory of the storm... this is gonna be a direct hit towards us unfortenately... only God's miracle and have it stay more south or more north than west so we do not feel the worse of the storm.... :'( It should be hitting us with the worse sometime on Wednesday:

Hurricane Maria Trajectory.png

God Bless Puerto Rico, please share this post with everyone you know so they can be aware and pray for PR. And upvoting would help a lot too if you agree with this.

Sort:  

My prayers for the people of Puerto Rico and you brother. Keep safe.

It will be a shelter and shade from the heat of the day, and a refuge and hiding place from the storm and rain.
Isaiah 4:6

Thnaks a lot, sanuk! :) I really hope for the best as well!

Be safe, my prayers are with you bro...

Thanks man! :) All the prayer PR can get, the better! :)

Wow! Nice to find another Puertorrican on the platform.

I'm monitoring this storm as well. Last week it was Irma, and now it's Maria.

Praying for everyone out there!

Yeah, it took me until now to come back! :) Later this week or next week I should be able to actively post blogs again :3 So I will be more active. Good to know from another puertorrican in Steem as well. Hope we can talk more. And your Profile pic has a Mii, so I am guessing you are a Nintendo fan too?

Yeah, altough I haven't played a lot of games lately. I only play on nintendo consoles. I still don't have the Switch 😂

Anyway, glad to know you're fine after the Hurricane.

If you have Discord, you can join to our server for Spanish-speaking people here: https://discord.gg/XqgGQH3

Or Steemit.Chat on #Castellano: https://steemit.chat/channel/Castellano
(But Discord is preffered)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74