Hurricane Michael in North Carolina 2018

in #hurricane6 years ago

image

Hey guys! The Bandito that is Blue is reporting to you live from North Kakalaki. My news team and I are braving the storm to bring you up to date coverage during this tropical storm. 🙄

In all seriousness, my state is getting pounded with rain that we don't need. This is the second hurricane to hit us within a month. Hurricane Florence was bad enough and now hurricane Michael is dumping a ton of rain on us. And to add insult to injury, we're getting tornado warnings to boot!

The storm has downgraded to a tropical storm and thankfully is moving at a fast pace so the eye of the storm should be back out at sea by tomorrow.

I made a video of me driving my truck in the storm and tried to upload it on YouTube but those assholes banned it due to the music that was playing in the background...really? I will post a few pics from the video as well as the link to the video. I changed the privacy to unlisted so only people with the link can watch it. Hopefully it will work. If it doesn't, let me know in the comments and I will upload it on DTube later.

This river is about 5 times bigger than usual.

image

There's not supposed to be any water here but there is...

image

image

Just one of many trees that are and will be down.

image

Poor horses seeking higher ground.

image

There's not supposed to be any water here either.

image

Not supposed to be any water here either...

image

Rain coming down in sheets.

image

No bueno...

image

This is my wifes SUV, we got it moved just in time.

image

I hope this video plays for ya. Be safe guys!

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

Sort:  

Glad to see you are good bro....
Me on the other hand, I'm alive and well but have two 50 foot tall pine trees down in my backyard.MVIMG_20181011_161444.jpg

MVIMG_20181011_161650.jpg

My soil is so loose I can't mow my yard and the trees just went right over.

A little....lol!!!
Tore off my bumper bracket.😂
Lucky as hell.

15399774413385465204532009068555.jpg

I really don't understand most of the comments. People are applauding instead of being shocked with the destruction of the hurricane. Don't they at least read the article?

Unfortunately no, they don't read the post, they just comment in the name of spam.

The video won't play for me...🤔 Wow, this is a lot of water. Hopefully, it will stop raining soon! This is just too much!

I will load it up on DTUBE as soon as I can then. Thank you, CC!

Stay safe bro. :)
Hope you live on a hill.

Thanks man! I actually do live on a hill, but not at the top of one. I had to install a french drain right before Frances hit.

Oh yea! I saw the posts.
Hope your flow is optimal!
No back ups!

The spam gate has opened...😐

Seriously! eeesh

Superb,, post

Very nice place,,,,,I like this natural pictures

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Waooo,,, what a beautiful post at this time,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94