Quick! Sell Sell Sell!

in #huobi6 years ago

Bugs and price hikes,

Did you all see what happened yesterday? I believe the first day of Steem trading on the Chinese exchange, Huobi, caused the Steem price to shoot up to almost $4.50!

Beforehand, however, there was a crazy bug/glitch (I assume) in the price display on Busy.org that showed SP as over $10. I immediately alerted people on discord of this epic trading opportunity even before trying to sell my little SBD amount at this price.

Of course it didn't work. Blocktrades and Binance were both showing the more realistic (and correct) price closer to $3 :)

Sorry if you got a message from me and panicked haha. At least you know I've got my eyes open and I've got your back.


sp.png

Sort:  

Chinese exchange that is some great news about steem and sbd, and sbd is coming back gradually thanks for the infor boss

I'm just going to hold on to my Steem and SBD for now.
Maybe I reconsider when it hits the double digets.

Double digits yes yes please!

It was like a dream come true ... Before I opened coinmarketcap lol

Hahaha.. yeah I know what you mean :)

"Due to a spammer overloading the Steemit network, nodes are getting hammered. Ginabot is also several hours behind as a result." That's probably the main reason of that error.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36