The Wonderful World of HuntingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hunting7 years ago

banff1 213.JPG
I have been an avid hunter for many years. I started with a bow, and added a number of rifles to my collection. It has taught me more than it has cost me. Your time in the bush will teach you about the wildlife, as well as learning how to track and hunt the animals, you learn about patience. You learn to live inside your mind while your body remains motionless. You learn to get out and explore, and appreciate the beauty of the land you are on.
IMG_0007.JPG
I have hunted many, many deer, but last season I decided I was going to take a deer from the ground, with a bow. After many, many days hunting various spots, as well as a blind i had set up, success came to me. Other than loosing the arrow and broadhead, it was a wonderful experience. I was about five feet from the deer when I released.
IMG_0765.JPG
It is a sport I hope to continue for many years to come, and encourage others to learn as well. After all, we were born to Hunt!
IMG_0787.JPG
All images taken by myself, or my wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57