You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I started Hunting

in #hunting7 years ago

I can see how one could get hooked on this. Its something for many since it pushes us back to natural instincts. Elk is on my list. I think Elk hunting is the single reason why I am learning how to hunt now. The game aspect of it and the level of work to get that meal! That's my goal, to become an elk hunter!

Sort:  

That is an awesome level to set your goal! They really can be tricky to hunt. It nice having all the peace and quiet while hunting also.

Remi Warren is a dude I look up to. Theres a few episodes of solo hunter where he walks away empty handed and you see that he still appreciates the time he put in.

Nice, I will have to check him out. Personally I would recommend and look up to Randy Newberg, Class A hunter. Kind of has the same mentality as what you say that Remi Warren has.

Saw a few videos about him on youtube just now. Mellow and chill guy. Thanks for sharing his name. More reason to keep me up at night now!

Yeah no problem! His episodes are pretty entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44