You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking Wild! - Mountain Goat On The Grill

in #hunting7 years ago

Never really thought about eating mt. Goat. But I guess someone has too! Looked and sounded yummy. Nothing like fresh, lean, wild game. Fred Bear: how many among us can claim a goat with a bow? Not many at all.Blessings.

Sort:  

Glad that I enjoyed it - because I shall probably not hunt another. I hate to admit it, but I have missed two different goats with the bow - but I just didn't get the job done. I met Fred Bear once too. Someone yanked him away before I could get a word in. Darn...I did hunt with his Brown Bear Guide in Alaska though - the one in the famous film with him behind the big rock...but that's another story...

Holy cow! The closest I came to Fred Bear was purchasing my first Bear bow when I was 14. You have some tales to tell.

Just lucky that way. I belonged to some great archery clubs in New Jersey in the late 60's and early 70's. I was fortunate to rub shoulders with some of the greatest. And boy, did they have some stories to tell too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67