You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go Fund Me....but only if you have internet

in #hunger6 years ago

Have you seen some of these Crowd Funded projects? Every Tom, Dick and Harry with some crazy scheme can start a funding project. As a matter fact, if you remember the post I did about the Flat Earthers. That guy with the Spaceship was actually raising funds (and getting them) through a GoFundMe type site. CRAZY.

There is a flip-side too though. I have seen once or twice where somebody started a project to help out a person in need. It is however usually limited to one specific person in need.

Sort:  

For @epicdave that might be a perfect solution, but to be fair, he could try it here. This community and the way its funded should be ideal for such projects .

Thanks for the idea @nathen007 and @glugster . I'll have to look into it! Are there any sites that you'd recomend that I look into first as I dont really know much about Crowdfunding or how to build a community on here .

I've tried to get support before but cant even get a mention in my local newspaper. I really am clueless. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67