No need to wear masks on the streets in Hungary - feels as if freedom is returning!! :)

in #hungary3 years ago

It has been quite strict COVID regulations in Hungary. As a result, we have had to wear masks walking up and down the streets, in all stores, and hotels and restaurants have been closed for nearly half a year. Of course, many Hungarians are so poor that they wouldn't visit those hotels or restaurants anyway, but there is a layer in society who have been yearning for such services to open once again.

Hungary reached 5,000,000 vaccinated last weekend (50% of the population), and as a result, people were allowed to walk the streets all around Hungary without mask once again. We enjoyed it and visited the city of Szekesfehervar. It was just amazing. It was like we were finally free again. We could walk the streets, look at small stands selling goods at the main square, and it felt like being newborn... life was suddenly returning!

IMG_20210525_114427.jpg

Of course, this created so much endorfin in my body that I ended up shopping a lot of honey at one of those stands. One of them was a special one containing ginger and curcumin. This isn't exactly for use in tea, but just to enjoy as you eat a table spoon of it now and then. Very healthy, and quite good! I also bought a jar of lemon honey (based on acacia honey), and one with normal honey. Very cool, and we enjoyed it a alot. And since we are in Hungary, then we also had to eat the traditional chimney cake. It is a fantastic thing to eat, especially the one with cinnamon taste. Delicious... It is originally from an area in Romania which belonged to Hungary earlier (Szekely), but nowadays you can find it on markets all across Europe due to its popularity.

kurtos.jpg

Hopefully, life is turning back to normal in Hungary and elsewhere in the world again. It felt amazing to be "free" once again, and now I just hope that the freedom is here to stay.

What's up where you are living? I would love to hear what life is like and what regulations are present where you are!

All pictures in this article are my own.

Sort:  

Here in my country,Algeria,there is a partial lockdown only, and people are living their life as normal as everyday. Apparently, the situation is getting better.

I truly hope things are getting better, but there is also a fear that a fourth wave might come. But, hopefully the vaccines will help us avoid it !

I agree with you,but has the vaccine proved its effeciveness in your country?

Oh it is good to see life returning to normal and the info about chimney cake is new to me.
Perhaps I would try it when I travel to that part of the world once the world opens up for travel
PS: reading your post made me suddenly very hungry and I had to reach out to for the slice of homemade chocolate cake which I was saving up for the evening but could not resist the temptation anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65