Cooking The Hungarian Way - Making Bread Pudding (Makos Guba)

in #hungary6 years ago (edited)


My husband's relative showing me how to make Hungarian Bread Pudding - Makos Guba.

My version is very different to hers even before I went vegan, I never used eggs in mine.

Any Hungarians here? How do you make yours 😊

quicksquare_20188610043972.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

howdy @thekitchenfairy! what is this stuff dessert or something else? it might be sweet enough for dessert?
thanks kitchenfairy! it does look very good!

I'm not a big fan of bread pudding because I've had my fair share that wasn't good, but I've had some that was amazing. This looks divine. I wish I could have tasted this.

using stiff beaten aquafaba instead of eggs really makes a difference in baking have you tried it ?

Yes, I do use a lot of aquafaba as egg subs. Many recipes I posted on my Steemit use aquafaba 😊 But as I said, even before vegan, my Hungarian bread pudding was never with egg, differ from the video 😉

Never made mine with poppy seeds, now I will have to try! Do you and your husband speak Hungarian to the children too? Growing up, we spoke seven languages in our house!

holy moly cecicastor! seven languages? How many can you speak now? and how come there were so many?

My father's hobby was languages. He was born in Europe and collected languages like you or I might collect antique bottles. I speak 4 and I am working on number 5. I guess it rubbed off! LOL

oh my gosh cecicastor! well sorry I think you're over qualified for this platform! that is amazing. do you have a chance to speak all of them?

I try to practice all of them but that is difficult sometimes. For instance, right now I am limited to English, some French and Spanish. I occasionally get to practise Swedish with friends. That is the one I am currently learning.

howdy this fine Tuesday @cecicastor! well..that is very impressive since most of us aren't even that proficient in ONE language let alone 4 or how many you said! Most people there speak Spanish?

It is a Spanish speaking country. Very few speak other languages, but some people are now going to school to study English.

oh I see, well people learning English is a good sign, have you taught anyone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66