Sort:  

I guess they are waiting for the ICO to be completed.
And it's an ongoing contest! You can keep posting! Every day! Just follow the themes!

I've sort of lost the plot with all these contests @nolasco. I don't know how you keep on top of them all and sometimes manage to enter 3 at once with one photograph.

It's all starting to feel too much. 😢

I had a pig of a journey home and I'm very, very tired and feel totally swamped with all the comments that have come in while I've been travelling and that's without posting.

I think I may just have to ignore them all and start at 0 again tomorrow. Sometimes is just all too much. 😢

My dear Gillian, Steemit has to be fun, and not drain us. Sometimes I feel the same, and feel lost with so many contests. We learn from each other, and if you care to know how I manage it, let me tell you: I opened a word document and I put there every new contest I know about. It's a mess, only I can browse along it, or I would send it to you. I will put it on a table when I have time. Meanwhile is just like a brainstorm on a paper.
And don't forget I'm alone, or I wouldn't dedicate myself as much as I do. From next Friday I will be more absent, as my daughter is coming :))))!
So enjoy the way and don't feel yourself under pressure.

Steemit has to be fun, and not drain us

I have said this myself to many others @nolasco and right now it isn't fun for me. I have put too much pressure on myself to earn the maximum I can.

However, in reality the amount I earn is extremely small for the effort I'm putting in.

It's time for a rethink perhaps. 😊

I also have a contest spreadsheet and a text file but I don't seem to come across as many as you do. 😁

I could make a note there and then when I see others entering but I can't be bothered at the moment. It's all part of the general Steemit malaise.

I am going to go to the beach for a couple of hours today and just read a book. I'm in need of rejuvenation. 😊

Wishing you a wonder full day!

You do good! Take a break if you need to. Just don't think about the earnings. They cannot be a cause, but a consequence. Just make the posts to your own satisfaction. One can never think of how much the post deserves and then be frustrated by not reaching it.
We should only be surprised by the positive, when the post got more than what we would expect.
No stress, sweetie!
Enjoy your book and the beach!

Enjoy your book and the beach!

I had a lovely time on the beach. Thank you @nolasco.

I wasn't so much thinking of how much an individual posts earns but comparing the steem power I purchased to that I can earn overall.

For example, yesterday I bought almost 90 Steem Power for a price that woudl take me a couple of hours to earn. But earning 90 Steem Power takes me the best part of a month if I post four times a day and comment in every spare moment.

I think buying some just gave me a bit of a wake up call.

I think it's time to evaluate how I'm spending my time.

The problem with taking a break, I feel, is that you risk loosing many of the people you engage with. Maybe that's not true here but it has certainly been true on other platforms.

Anyway. It's all good. I just want to step back a bit and not feel so pressured to comment and post. 😁

That's true... but try not to give a great thought about it. Just enjoy! I'm not interacting on my other platforms, and I am losing followers, but I don't care anymore.
I just want to do what I enjoy to do more! You do the same, sweetie!

I just want to do what I enjoy to do more! You do the same,

Sounds like a very good plan @nolasco. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62