You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grammar Police Correcting Graffiti in a country of paradoxes: Quito, Ecuador

in #humour8 years ago

Ecuador is a lovely place.
I was only robbed twice when I visited.
I met some nice doctors and nurses at the hospital, I learned to appreciate the fragility of life itself while traveling on a bus to Quito.
I flew through the Andes and marveled at the mountain tops above us, glimpsed through gaps in the clouds.
I saw many things and met many people.
I'd love to go back. :-)

Sort:  

Thank you @trevor.george for your reply - great to hear that you enjoyed the medical fraternity! I have been robbed, stabbed (multiple), drugged etc but it is, as I said, a country of paradoxes!
Nice to see someone use their name, as I do - Edward.
Have a great day and look me up if you return!
I have just seen that you are a kiwi - one of my very favourite places on earth!
Have just watched the Test match there - what an extraordinary match
Sending greetings to the shaky isles!

Thanks for that. While my comment was a bit tongue-in-cheek, I did actually like Ecuador. I met some really nice people and had some awesome experiences.

I would have preferred not to be robbed, especially of my camera and all of my photos. But at least I wasn't stabbed.

I learned a lot about myself on that trip. I also have some enduring memories that make me smile, like someone trying to sell me a German Shepard puppy on the bus to Quito.

And the guards at the bus terminal inviting me inside to watch TV with them while I waited for the bus.

And the jungle...... just amazing.

My first post on steemit - I did not know how to format anything but you might enjoy the jungle memories: https://steemit.com/ebryans/@ebryans/centeramazing-amazonian-experience-center-centeryasuni-national-park-ecuador-center

Wow! Loving it.
I stayed at Sasha Lodge on the Napo. Just amazing.

Great, glad to have been able to rekindle a memory or several! Napo Lodge is just a few km's further down the Napo and then about 5or 6 km's down a tributary. Very beautiful and difficult for an amateur like me to reproduce in photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33