How I Made It In America - A False Biography

in #humour8 years ago (edited)

My name is Dimitri Stanislas Molovsky, also known as Capitan '' Lov ''. Just call me Dim. I was born in Siberia in a caring family with ten children. My school was so far away I never found it.

My 71 kilometers road to school.


My house in Siberia ( with the steemit logo on it ).  

Prior to departure I left a note on the kitchen's table saying : " I'll be back".

I knew it would be a long way but I was determined to overcome all obstacles to fill my dreams.

I took the first train I could catch.

The journey across my land  lasted for 3 months.

I lost about 20 kilos and only had  two or three rats to talk to.

I finally joined the coast and got to infiltrate a cargo ship.

I cried when I left my country.

There was water everywhere.

I managed to crawl inside the shipments while avoiding the captain's dog.

During the trip I had to constantly watch him through the slit of my container.


I cried when I first caught sight of The Statue of Liberty.

I disembarked thanks to the crane and immediately put myself to work.


I rented a little room near Manhattan.

My goal was to become a professional pilot. I took some flight lessons on You Tube and started my own airline company. I signed for a 45 % loan on get-alone.lk.kj. I could therefore afford a second hand jet liner with included a brand new uniform.

My name is Capitan '' Lov '' Molovsky.

My first crash occurred when I forgot to refuel the tanks.

The insurance company gave me enough money back to buy a waiter uniform.

May be this is a lesson for me. I wanted to get too high too soon.

My mother was happy to receive my letter. I didn't tell her the entire truth. Because I am sure to make it in America.


Photo Credit : Airplane ! By Jim Abrahams for Paramount Picture.

Photo Credit : Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44