All Puns Intended #feedme

in #humour6 years ago

Enjoy this selection of puns

Puns: a joke exploiting the different possible meanings of a word or the fact that there are words which sound alike but have different meanings.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery.

This girl said she recognized me from the vegetarian club, but I’d never met herbivore.

A lion will not cheat on his wife, but a Tiger wood!

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.

A dog gave birth to puppies near the road and was cited for littering.

A backward poet writes inverse.

A dyslexic man walks into a bra.

A hole has been found in the nudist camp wall. The police are looking into it.

A jumper cable walks into a bar. The bartender says, “I’ll serve you, but don’t start anything.”

A man walks into a bar with a slab of asphalt under his arm, and says: “A beer please, and one for the road.”

A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class, because it was a weapon of math disruption.

A sign on the lawn at a drug rehab center said: ‘Keep off the grass.’

A soldier who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran.

An invisible man marries an invisible woman. The kids were nothing to look at either.

I did a theatrical performance about puns. It was a play on words.

They told me I had type A blood, but it was Type O.

I know a guy who’s addicted to brake fluid. He says he can stop anytime.

I went to a seafood disco last week ... and pulled a mussel.

11.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
A Farmer’s Donkey – A Parable
Costa del Sol
Life is Short
Love is...

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

Haha, this post made me chuckle! Thank you, @quotes-haven, and enjoy your 20% upvote.

Thank you for your 20% upvote too! May you have many success with your initiatives. Cheers!

It's impossible to read those without smiling. Thanks!

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the puns and that they put a smile of your face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44