You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Split trousers? Split your sides.

in #humour5 years ago

Great to hear from you once again. You are really inspiring me to keep on keeping on. My aim is to graduate from being a minnow and I guess that by keeping on writing regularly and engaging readers like you is what you would advise me to do.
If you have any other tips please advise me.

Although I have always enjoyed writing in its many different forms, being on Steemit is enabling me to write more easily and spontaneously.
I am flattered by your evaluation and very grateful.
I think you are expressing yourself well and will gain more and more readers as you go along.
Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

LOL. Don't be flattered. I am a pretty stern critic and wouldn't say anything that I don't mean.

I actually wanted to ask you about one particular language construct that I cannot avoid but using. At the same time, somehow I rarely see it used by native speakers.

It would be my pleasure to help in any way that I can.
So 'shoot' mgaft! and let's see where it takes us!

Thank you so much, @justjoy!

Here is the question I wanted to ask you... Below you can see a snippet of text. Please take a look at the highlighted sentence. As you can see I started it from "yet." At the same time, I've never seen that you've started a sentence in this way in your writing. How would you go about it in a similar context?

Thank you!

In the elevator, there was a young man who smiled at her. He was what she imagined an ideal man: tall, dark and handsome, trim, and of athletically built, with a soft, one might even say, gentle eyes, with a fresh haircut and nicely dressed. The smell of his expensive cologne pleasantly tickled her nostrils. His light clothes, although cost a good penny, even if it was a good Chinese imitation. Yet, in cases like these, Vera had an expert eye. She could easily peak out the difference between Guangzhou and Milan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35