Weekend Frivolity – let’s see if we can bring a smile to steemians!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humour8 years ago (edited)

I received this plea for help on Facebook. It was over a stolen motorbike:

"Keep sharing this one!!!

It hasn't been recovered and was stolen from Hawthorn [Melbourne, Australia]..... SHARE SHARE SHARE"

img

The response to the plaintiff came back thus:

I have been doing as you asked

Your bike has been recovered.

Everybody seems to love your share idea.

The vicar has never smiled so much.

Everyone agrees that you have a torque problem in third but we continue to SHARE SHARE SHARE


Speaking of sharing I enjoyed this reference to sharing:

img


There have ben some disagreements of late and I have often advocated that seeing things from the other person's point of view can be a great unlocker of intransigence. Sometimes an ass will be an ass ....

img

Stupidity is annoying. It should be more annoying for the perpetrator:

img

My apologies to the ladies reading this.

However, one thing that I would say is that if you, as a lady, do not find this funny, please note that you should!

img

Now there are several ways in which this could go so, before you leap forward to Part 2

Here is something which is just so Aussie - I do miss that wonderful country!

img

img


Witnesses on steemit are your assurance of confidence in the system.

When you vote for witnesses, think about someone less obvious:

Listed at No. 53 is @timcliff, not even appearing on the list because you can only see to number 50. You have to write his name in the box! One for the scrutineers. @timcliff is a really good steemmate of mine, a very trustworthy and dependable guy who thinks for himself and for you.
Gandalf is No.17, the person who gave me a realisation that despite all the fake names, we have humans; he is a techy looking after security. He is listed as @gtg but he is known by his Mum and on Steemit Chat as Gandalf!

So, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses - you need your authorisation password

And be sure to include 17 @gtg & 53 @timcliff

Meantime follow @ebryans

Namaste!

gif animations

With much gratitude to @son-of-satire for my new gif – very swanky it is too!

Sort:  

I like the re-post one :D

Glad to bring a smile to you ... I tend to follow people who say nice things, so have followed you! Have a great day and Namaste!
PS I am partly Scottish so I am delighted that you enjoyed your trip.
If you ever go again, I can give you some tips - I saw a Golden Eagle, otters and so much more up the west coast and an orca in one of the Skye inlets.

Oh that's so awesome! Yes, I will definitely be visiting Scotland again, as I fell in love with its beautiful nature. There's also the fact that my boyfriend has never been there and he has to see it atleast once in his life.

Thank you for your nice comment! I'm following you aswell :-)

My family are from Fife - north of Edinburgh, across the Firth of Forth. The second best drive in the world (my experience) is from Glasgow, round Loch Leven to Oban, then through Auchterrader and head to the Kyle of Lochalsh which is the gateway to Skye - there is now a bridge across further north.
Skye is beautiful and that is where (aged about 7) my father took my two brothers and I to see seals in a clinker dinghy. On the way back we actually saw two orcas on their way in for lunch!
Then head due north to Cape Wrath - it is absolutely off the tourist trail but is absolutely stunning. There is an outward bound centre which was run by an exSAS man called John Ridgway. His daughter runs it now, I think. This is where you see the wildlife (I saw a Golden Eagle and otters galore) - the fresh water runs off the hills and sits on top of the sea water creating a unique eco-system when weather permits.
If you go to Skye, take the ferry across to Raasay - outstanding, and if you have a car, pay the extra. There is an outward bound lodge which you can see from the ferry stage. So so wonderful! You are stepping back 50 years minimum.
I could carry on for ever.
By the way, the best drive in the world is from Lorne back to Melbourne at 6am - then you are truly in God's country!!
Mi Casa Su Casa!

Ah, another country I must visit huh!
Thank you so much for these recommendations. I have this file in which I keep all my to visit ideas, so I'm copy/pasting this :D

@ebryans "When you are dead" that one really made me LOL

then mission is accomplished!
Thanks for your feedback mate
Much appreciated
Don't you find getting replies is such a welcome endorsement?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56