You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Split trousers? Split your sides.

in #humour5 years ago

You must be a joyful person for sure as your steem name suggests. From your first line of preaching manners I was thinking that this might be an educational or informative type of blog but at the end I also started laughing.

You really have a knack of saying the story beautifully to get the full attention. I was having nointention read it fully because of the reason I mentioned earlier but after a casual read I decided to stick on till the end and it turned out to be a good decision.

But what happend to the horse afterwards, is it still there to take back your memory to good old times of teenage. Overall I enjoyed it Maam. You could add few pictures in between to make it little more attractive. But it was a good sunday read.

Cheers, Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks Angelro for your engaging chatty feed back. I do appreciate the thought you have put into it.
I realised early on that to gain readers one must not be too heavy handed with advice. I like to write in the first person and give of myself as that is what I enjoy. One of the reasons why I read and write is to learn more about people around the world.
I do agree about pictures but it is a time consuming pastime (though enjoyable). I have so much to do in my day that I give myself a certain amount of time for a blog and I run out before I've downloaded as many pictures as I would like.
I try very hard to make my readers see pictures in my words. It certainly keeps me on my toes.
I'll be reading your contributions.
Yes, I am a joy filled person and enjoy each day of my life even though time is passing so quickly.
Sadly Alex passed on and is buried on the farm.

Thank you Maam for a very detailed response. Like you said it is always a pleasure to read this type of lines by understanding the essence of the reply posted.

An introduction is what makes any article whether it is story or a thesis and yours initial lines were what the story looked interesting. The whole story was equally good too.

That point which you mentioned that your intention is to view your lines as pictures that makes a very intelligent aspect of your thought process.

And finally it is a sad ending too reading alex"s demise. Do that farm still there? and horses too?

It was good to meet you here Maam. Have a good day for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

The farm is still there nestling in the foothills of the Drakensberg, a very beautiful place. The horses I rode there are all gone but a couple of their offspring continue their blood line. It is timeless when I visit there. A good feeling.
Thank you so much for your valued comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35