QUESTIONS THAT STUMPED "DEAR ABBY."

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

photo.JPG
When I was a pastor in Washington, PA I went to visit an elderly lady, whose sister had just undergone serious surgery. Since I had been at the hospital until the surgery was completed, the lady asked me how her sister was doing. I told her that the doctors has said that “she had a fifty/fifty chance.” While I was still there, she called her brother all distraught and said, “The doctors have given “Mary” a fifty/fifty chance. And the pastor didn’t tell me if it is a fifty/fifty chance to live or a fifty/fifty chance to die.”

Here are some questions that I am told had stumped “Dear Abby.”

Dear Abby:
What can I do about all the sex, nudity, language, and violence on my VCR?

Dear Abby:
A couple of women moved in across the hall from me. One is a middle-aged gym teacher and the other is a social worker in her mid-twenties. These two women go everywhere together and I’ve never seen a man go into their apartment or come out. Do you think that they could be Lebanese?

Dear Abby:
I am dating a man that I never could trust. He cheats so much that I am not even sure this baby I am carrying is his.

Dear Abby:
I am a twenty-three-year–old liberated woman who has been on the pill for two years. It is getting expensive, and I think my boyfriend should share half the cost, but I don’t know him well enough to discuss money with him.

Dear Abby:
Our son writes that he is taking JUDO. Why would a boy who was raised in a good Christian home turn against his own?

Dear Abby:
My mother is mean and short-tempered. I think she is going through her mental pause.
[Dear Abby quotes are copied from laughbreak.com]

WEN - LOL Isn't life great!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good ol Abby! I used to read her every morning without fail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65