The Election is Over and Now I’m Super Scared!

in #humor8 years ago

The bad man is going to be the new president! We’re all gonna die! Think about the children!

boy-60710_1920.jpg

The election was yesterday and the worst thing ever has happened! The other guy won! Now I have to tell everyone how bad he is and how scary everything will be. So I wrote this letter to my local newspaper.


Dear Mr. Evil President-Elect,

I can’t believe it! You won the election! I am so sad, angry, and scared right now that I could cry for days. Maybe even weeks or months. Or for the rest of my probably short life now that you’re going to be president!

I want you to know that YOU’RE A BAD MAN! You often speak ill of people who are not the same ethnicity as you. You talk about depriving some people of their rights. You promise to do things you can’t possibly believe you can accomplish. You tell lies about your past. You lie about your record. You lie about your political opponents. You pander to people of your own race and you use their fears to whip them into a frenzy. You even lie about Hillary Clinton!

I’m frightened! I don’t know if I can leave my house! Are you trying to start a race war? Why do you encourage people to be angry and afraid? Why do you always blame people of the opposite race for the misfortunes of your supporters? How can any intelligent person even vote for someone like you? What has happened to my country? What are YOU doing to my country? Everything was perfectly fine before you came along!

This is the worst day of my life! I don’t know if I should hide in a bunker or move to Canada! I think I might need to move. I don’t even recognize my country anymore. Everyone is so hateful! AND IT’S ALL YOUR FAULT!

And are you trying to start World War 3? Do you even know how to negotiate with foreign leaders? What experience do you have? What have you done that makes you think you’d be even an average president? What are your political accomplishments? This isn’t a game! This is real life with real consequences!

I feel like I need to create a survival plan. I need to find a safe place to run. I don’t want to be persecuted by you or your administration! Your rhetoric scares me! You say words that I don’t like! I don’t feel like my family will be kept safe with you as president! Your fear-mongering is dangerous! You are inciting people to be confrontational and even violent! Are you ever going to stop that??

I am sad for my fellow citizens. I can’t believe what has just happened. I thought we were all smarter than this. Instead of seeing a respectable candidate win the election, we get YOU! We’re going to be the laughing stock of the world! My rights are going to disappear! My children won’t know what kindness is! They’ll never get to experience the American dream!

Nothing will ever be the same again! I have lost my innocence! I’m so frustrated and anxious! Why?? Why did you have to run for president?? How could any of this happen??

You’re a bad, bad man, Mr. Future President! What the HELL were my countrymen thinking? We’re all screwed now! Good job, fellow citizens! And thanks a lot, Mr. Super Bad President-Elect Man! YOU BIG JERK!

Literally Frightened to Death,

Super Good Living
November 5, 2008


Oops! That was my letter from a few years back. Sorry! Honest mistake!

SGL


Image is attribution-free from Pixabay.com

If you enjoy my posts, please upvote, follow me, and Re-Steem!

postimage

Sort:  

I remember when my neighbor came over, said he wanted to talk to me about something important, something regarding my young son. He told me that if Bush got in, he would take over the country, and when my son grew up he would be enslaved to fight in the endless CIA wars. I must have missed when that happened.

Don't worry. They get more than enough volunteers to do the fighting! People aren't so smart anymore. :(

post-apocalypse could be awesome. So long as no labour camps and it is a near free-for-all. We have to unarm our governments.

Yes! I like your style! But why no labor camps? Those could be fun! :)

cuz i'm a Polak, my family already did our obligatory labour camp time. well, I'm sure I could choose a group of people I'd want to see worked to death. i mean, who needs empathy in the post-apocalypse? it would just hold ya back from success!!!!

That's true. There's no crying in baseball and there's no empathy in the post-apocalypse! Rules to live by.

I guess many people in the US after any election would write a letter like that, but in fact I don't think the President of the US has so much power, so all fears should be for the people who are around and behind the President, the unseen powers, those are the ones you should really be afraid of.

I agree. I worry more about all of the president's men. The ones we don't know about. Great point!

The Stoopid is strong with this one.
To make a good joke, or good humor.
There must be an element of truth.
So sad...you meant to be funny..but you nailed exactly
The mindset of the willfully uninformed.

I think ur a bad person urself , who can not understand his emotions . shame

u didnt get his humor

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well I can't argue with that! This post is surely undervalued right now! ;)

I'm convinced his ridiculousness is a distraction from some evil and horrific plan that will come to light in due course...!

Who are you talking about? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37