Grasshopper wants in; just until spring though.

in #humor6 years ago

As the seasons begin to change we all feel the pressure of preparing for the incoming changes.

I saw a badly concieved attempt to prepare, for fall; this morning while checking doors to be sure they were properly locked.

He really wanted inside before it gets cold, ROFLOL! I think I may have heard him ask to come in....

20180915_111716.jpg

What do you think? Good or bad idea, the boys at church would enjoy it, bug not the girls.

♡♡♡

Sort:  

yes please let the little grasshopper in .... I'm sorry if he it's so cold outside 🐲🌧❄

Not too cold yet, but it is coming! We usually reach freezing here by the end of October.

>:(

I can not think ... I prefer the summer time 😱🙈

Me too, I never liked the cold myself! Summer is much better!

:)

I need the vitamin D ... the sun is my life elixir for me 🌞🌞🌞

Yes, the sun is a good source of health in general!

:)

healthy food, fresh air and lots of sunshine keep the doctor away.. and now and then a glass of wine 🍏🍎🥑🍒🍉🍌🍍🍷

Sounds like a solid prescription for good health! Your Doctor would not be happy, because it costs him business, ROFLOL! But I think it is a great idea!

:D

Yep, the seasons are changing and a lot of places are starting to get colder. There are going to be more and more insects looking for ways and places to keep warm. Watch out for spiders! They're all on the move.

I Always look out for spiders, ROFLOL! DO NOT like them, and a lot of times, they have significant structural failures, just after I spot them!

:)

"structural failures", that's cute.

The only cute spider is a Flat spider, ROFLOL! That is also when I accept their apology for being in my house....

:)

Does he eat flies? If so, he's welcome in my place...lol...

Nope, I would have already taken him home if he did! The flies are brutal this year, and they know what is coming for sure! If spiders wern't so creepy, I would rent them spots, but they would want to pay in flies anyway, so I guess it is for the best, ROFLOL!

:D

LOL...They've been on and off BAD here this year. We've had years where we've vacuumed up as many as 50,000 in the fall inside our house--mostly in the windows. Not so bad right now, but maybe it's still early. All their weather/seasonal internal clocks seem off...

They were bad enough here that I reverted to spray. They will come back soon when it gets colder, but for now, I have won, ROFLOL!

:)

Hurrah!

I tried something called "The Big Stinky" to to catch them outside before they come in, but it only seems to work on certain species of flies. The ones that over-winter inside the house don't even seem interested in going after that awful rotting fish...

@mericanhomehtead had a video on fly traps recently that would work well. They seem to be a pretty good source for information.

Their fault I am on steemit....

:)

Oh...but do they work OUTSIDE, before they come inside? I can trap them easily enough in the windows by just sucking the up with a vacuum. I just hate them getting in in the first place.

I think they will work where ever they are located. So outside is okay too, as far as I can see. Keep them dry, part of the trap is paper, ROFLOL!

:)

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I get to talk to a lot of people here for sure!

:0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97