Office Humor- What's Your funniest moment?

in #humor8 years ago

I was in a meeting with the VP of Operations who was known for his no nonsense approach to everything in life along with managers of different IT departments. He wanted to understand the supply line process and return policy. I was explaining the return policy of one of our major suppliers when he asked the name of their contact person. I answered, 'her name is Mefoe' and that she was originally from Vietnam. I wanted him to know that I actually knew my suppliers. He looked at me and said, "What kind of name is Mefoe" I looked directly at him and said, "I believe its for when you complain to her on the phone so she can answer 'What you calling me fo.

Everyone burst out in laughter except the VP and I was reprimanded for being insensitive to women. Go figure. It was funny though.  

Sort:  

Everyone is so sensitive now, especially in office settings. I work in construction and the humor is pretty offensive. Some of these people wouldn't last a day before landing down in HR.

The humor is more physical, pranks mostly. We once taped our friends lunch box shut with 3 rolls of duct tape and I witnessed a crane lift the time-girl's car onto a 30 foot mound of gravel

Your comments are spot on. I am still laughing at some of those office pranks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53