Now I am confused

in #humor6 years ago

Emojis - a way to express one’s state of mind or feelings.

EF924F4F-6A81-4E3E-92E6-69BF77415F1F.jpeg

It can be fun and it can be disaster if you don’t know what emoji stands for what.

So today I had this emoji conversation with my daughter. She was texting me from her room and I was replying in emojis from my room trying to make the conversation short and simple.

She was ranting about something and to her pleasant surprised I supported her ( it usually doesn’t happen) so she did this 🙌🏻 now I thought she is doing high five so I said high five and sent this high five 🙌🏻.
As expected being the older generation I made a mistake in showing my emotions.
(By the way emoji mistake is something I make quite often😝)

She told ma this is raising hands not high five. I tried to explain her that how my I phone gives me options of this emoji when I type high five. Finally she sent me this
30A8A206-470A-48E0-BF55-63B6B7045595.jpeg
saying “my emoji master, see this”.

So now I am confused!
This one 🤔 or this 🙃 or may be this 😕! is for confused! Right !)

There will always be an ongoing war between younger and older generations I guess! 😂😂😂

Sort:  

Today's generation can chat via emojis, they even understand shortest sentences. I am not good at it but I know many abbreviations such as IDK - I don't know, STFU - shut the fuck up, lol - lots of laughter, etc

True! This shortform is another thing which I don’t understand. I keep guessing 😂😂 while talking to younger generation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76