Don't follow me, I'm lost 4 (thots on bots)

in #humor6 years ago

Jesu Christu malecon,

I'm new around here thus not very knowledgeable or experienced.

I've got nothing against well behaved bots. I'm even (lazily) looking for a crypto trading bot. (got a recommendation).

But I just got done pouring my heart and soul and some Angry Orchard Hard Cider into a blog post.

Closed a bunch of windows and tabs and went back to Steemit to resume reading Soulstone...

My Steemit link opens on to my Steemit replies (I forget if that was intentional or accidental) so the first thing I see is a reply from a bot offering to promote my post for free.

Now I'm not here for the Steem (but I won't turn any down) but the immediate appearance of a bot replying to my blog offends me.

Not a lot, something like gnats and mosquitoes offend me. (no I did not move to California just to get away from midwest mosquitoes. That's a damn lie and semi-fabrication.)

Am I wrong?

I guess if I only get replies from bots but no real people that is feedback of a sort. (Take the hint, Rick)

Regards,
Rick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26