"The HORROR!!!"

in #humor5 years ago

For anyone who knows me, this is just about the WORST THING that could possibly happen... My fingers are filthy!

What I had planned to post today was something like this...

...a fun little Snake drawing---because I really enjoy drawing Snake---and then I was going to write something witty and possibly unrelated about spy satellites or edible underwear or whatever... But I was waylaid by FATE, and now that hilarious, possibly brilliant, little story will never get a chance to be born. (Sorry!)

Instead, I got to go outside in the dew-soaked cold morning air and, with the help of Uncle Randy, I gave myself a screaming headache trying to take a flat tire off my car. I couldn't find my jack, so we went over to Randy's and grabbed his---went back to my houwe and wrestled the tire off the car---then hauled it across the river to T&T Tire in Kelso (which is always busy, but they do go work.) For a mere ten bucks, they pulled TWO BOLTS AND AN ENTIRE VALVE-STEM FROM A DIFFERENT TIRE out of the tread of my tire... How the f.....

Anyway... Back home, I made my headache massively worse putting the now repaired tire back on the car, thanked Uncle Randy for his assistance, and drove the car to a different shop, where they checked the air pressure and torque on all my tires, and now we're good to go again! (Except we need NEW tires, new brakes, a new transmission, a new windshield, the front passenger window fixed, the heater fixed, AND the car's been overheating lately, which is awesome. Other than THOSE things, we're totally good...)

And my fingers are dirty and covered in grease, which I hate, but I have to pick Mariah up and drive her on a few lunchtime errands BEFORE I can go home and shower... I feel gross... (It's pathological. My uncle, of course, thought it was hilarious when I made all those "Ick!" noises upon seeing the crud on my hands... His compassion knows no bounds!!!)

And thus, THIS is today's post. Hopefully, you'll get something better tomorrow!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

cuddle_hug2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66