When You Join Steemit and then Go Missing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor7 years ago

missing.jpg

I read a Steemit post today where the poster claims to be suffering from a strained marital relationship - And he blames Steemit. Can you relate? I'm still laughing!!!

Wabbit hole meme.jpg

While this might be funny to some, it may not so funny to those who are missing you badly. How many days have you been missing in action, chasing whatever it is you are chasing down in that wabbit hoe. I can understand how it might negatively affect some relationships. I mean really... how long has it been since you husbands took out the garbage?

But then after reading the aforementioned post again, I quickly realized that my wife and I have not had our usual arguments lately. Hmmm. Maybe staying out of her hair is a good thing? If so, why did it take me 33 years to figure it out?

So, I decided to test my hunch. I will climb out of my hole this coming Sunday, take the day off from Steemit, and take my wife to lunch... that's if she will go with me.

Retired in Samar 1.gif

Sort:  

So true I never had a Facebook account but My Dad Does and never goes there anymore! Steem On

I still have pages I manage on fb, otherwise I'd be gone also!

haha! Probably the guy who wrote that article about his relationship with his wife is on Steemit for more than 12 hours a day. That's funny. lol!

It's already Monday. How's your date with the wifey? 😝

Went to see a movie and enjoyed some quiet time together. I did miss my daily posting on Steemit though - Nobody hurt!

What movie? I heard Seven Sundays is a good one. Been a while since I posted here. Maybe I will just post videos instead of writing articles. 😊

Went and seen The Foreigner with Jackie Chan. Worth seeing! Unfortunately, videos do not post good earnings, unless it is original content. Sharing a YouTube video you found is not a good investment of your time.

I haven't seen The Foreigner movie yet, maybe once it's on Netflix then I will start watching it. I think videos on Steemit or Dtube can get a pretty good earning. I posted once few months ago and made around $36. Original content of course. I made it myself. 😊

Yes, original content is King!

Lol the caption really got me. Funny. :-P

It's true... I know. ;)

Lol! Too funny. Yeah, I used to watch Netflix with my husband in the evenings after the kids go to bed. Now we both spend time on our steemit accounts most evenings. I don't know which is better. ;)

Look at it as you're "working for the kids college educations!" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51