I Like To Rearrange My Neighbors Lawn Gnomes

in #humor6 years ago

I don't know why but I find a lot of humor in rearranging my neighbor's lawn gnome collection. She's a collector of lawn decorations and her yard is filled with hundreds and hundred of odds and ends of all sorts of things. There are ceramic statues, animal figurines, wind chimes, bird baths, fountains, gnomes, and more. She's kind of like a hoarder but for decorative lawn things. You can't even see the grass anymore because it is covered in decorations.

She has around 30 lawn gnomes. Sometimes I sneak over in the middle of the night and just move them around. I change where they are located. In my imagination I pretend the little guys are alive and running around the yard when no one is around. I like to think the neighbor lady notices the gnomes have moved and enjoys my little joke. It would be a bit funny if she thought the gnomes moved by themselves but I think she's smart enough to realize a real person is moving them.

When you have hundreds of yard decorations I'd think you'd have a sense of fun with them. I mean a lady who had 30 lawn gnomes probably enjoys the humor of them. A few of the gnomes are Star Trek themed! I don't think she minds me moving them around. She would move them someplace protected if she did.

Sort:  

Good post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72