The Best Things in Life Are Free, How to Handle Your New Found Wealth

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

The Best Things in Life Are Free

Well, it's finally happened. Our ship has come in. We HODL and now we are ROL. Throw away your stylus, mouse, and rod. You are going to need an actual net for all the catfish now.

Just remember, steemians. The best things in life are free. But in case you forget. Rolling around in virtual money can rattle the wiring. I should know.

Remember the bon mots of the Flying Lizards

PS ... anyone got change for the bus? The bitcoin machine is across town. I'll pay you back in steem. Can you break a million?

Sort:  

LOL! It’s kinda weird feeling to be a virtual billionaire! 😜

It is oddly thrilling:) Thanks for the heads up. I might have missed the day I was a billionaire:)

IKR! 💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰

Nutha, nutha steem backed dolla bill, ya'll...

I cant believe someone else knew about this tune LOL! That takes me back a few years alright! See I told you we were going to hit it big!!!!! Gotta love that big, BIG money!!!

Too bad we don't have our own shopping site too:):):)

Happy-est of New Years to you, and may 2019 be a grand one. I hope you make it back to Steemit one day soon. You are missed. Though I certainly understand taking a break. I've done it several times in my two years + on here. I hope 2019 brings you all the things you hope for and more. Have a nice night, and Cheers to a New Year

Thanks, DD:) Really busy editing a couple of novels. I hope to post sometime soon. It is nice to be missed:)

I miss seeing your posts :)

Thanks, Paul. Still editing away on those books:)

I remember that day well. It was grand, wasn't it?

How are you? I have been thinking about you often outside of Steemit land. Hope all is well. I wanted to thank you for resteeming my beach post. That was very kind!

Hi Samantha,

I have been working on a novel series and homeschooling my son and so alas not much time to steem. But I do pop in to use up my vote power and reesteem some of you guys:) How are you?

Congratulations @prydefoltz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52