Life Hacks for D'ohmies the Australian Version, Dealing with the Flattening of the Earth

in #humor6 years ago

It is Saturday night and Saturday night is a good night to laugh. I did this video a year back, or so, because the idea struck me and I fell in love with the absurdity of it. Know-It-All Lotus Blossom is a now a defunct alter ego but let's take her out for one more moment of the ridiculous. There is a good chance she is going back in the vault:)

Sort:  

I think its time for Know-It-All Lotus Blossom to make a return once in a while and post here LOL

I have two more days of monetization on youtube. I may then very transfer them over to dtube:)

Ha, lol. You should be a news anchor. Love the sassy humor here :)

Waving from Alaska! As if!

It really was a fun concept as it unravelled:) So glad you enjoyed:)

Made me smile :D That was cute!

Thank you, Blog:)

Nice sarcastic satire. sometimes it is good to take a lighthearted approach to some heavy themes and flip it around

It was certainly fun:) Lovin' your visit, D:)

We need humor as much as possible. This sure makes one smile. Cheers!

Glad for that. Thank you for leaving a word:)

Apparently on a clear day, it is possible:)

“…no more waving from Alaska…” LOL

Speechless lol that was funny. Flat earth? Who knew? ;)

Everything old is new again ... as they say:)

This was really funny, perfect for a Saturday night ... even my partner @leap8 was in tears laughing :P

So glad you liked it ... I have a few more of them. Maybe I will play them out on Saturday night:)

Yes, I would love that! and please don't retire the Great Oracle of the New World Order ... Ms. Know It All Lotus Blossom. It would be an interesting comedic series on dtube ;)

LOL, this is what the NWO needs. Better spokespeople. :)

LOL... they couldn't afford me anymore:)

I would say "slay baby slay", but I think the more appropriate terminology here would be "roast baby roast". This peanut gallery sure is salty.

With that said...I'll just leave this right here (for inspiration):

And I'll ask have you heard of AwakenWithJP? If not, you should look that up like yesterday (for inspiration).

Too bad I got to this late. Nice rooster you got there.

Haha. He's like the bizarro world Russell Brand. Thank you, intspekt. No worries, I know JP Sears:) He is really funny.

Yeah, your 'Lotus Blossom' instantly reminded me of his 'Storm'. That's the first piece I ever heard by him and it still remains my favorite. And yeah, JP Sears. I couldn't help but ask. His flat earth video is hilarious. Everything he does is just golden. Nothing is off limits to him, but I love the real truths (or rather honesty) he also unveils from things - in his mocking. He really does cut to the truth of a lot of things. Sometimes that takes a little humor to dig down to those points of honesty.

Getting it done with humor opens people up before you give them insight. It is less painful. Lotus Blossom would make short work of Tim. But it might take until he got home for him to realize. Storm has blind faith; LB knows it all and see knows the soft spots too:)

I think you're exactly right. That's a good point about the contrast between those two characters as well. It works both ways; that critique can boomerang right back at you. That's why it takes such guts to attempt it. I love satire. Troupes like Monty Python will forever be dear to me. Humor is disarming. It makes people think. It makes people talk. It upends our idols and exposes our hypocrisies. Shines light on the blind spots in our viewpoints. I think there really is space and good purpose for provocateurs and we've all but censored them out in this age, or we're trying to. The point where we lose our humor is the point where we pick up weapons instead. That's why I'm in favor of the former. Names like Charlie Hebdo come to mind in that respect. That's an instance where satire has really taken to the front line on the psychological battlefield, and at a very high cost. So much is at stake, honestly. It really is. I think while living in the comfort of our freedoms, we might not always realize that. When we don't exercise our freedoms, that's when we start to lose them. I'll always support humorists, whether I agree with them or not, for that very reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66