This Post is All Bark and No Bite

in #humor7 years ago

P1080807.JPG

Let the Bark Begin!

So I was reading a post by the scholar, gentleman, and slayer of good content himself, @ats-david where he was joking about the ubiquitous and obligatory bark posts here on Steemit. Now the Old Guy has been know to post a few bark pics in his time, so in honor of @ats-david here is a bit of a montage of some old and new.

I went out early this morning to grab a few new bark pics. The naked tree is on the left. More on that later in this post.

Road_Fog_tree__GIMP__P1100532.JPG

I thought the fog and damp might make for some cool shots.

P1100533.JPG

Get Your Bark On

Here is a Pine Bark and Old Guy Forehead Bark Whoops LOL

Hard to tell which is which!

P1100490.JPG

This is a Shagbark Hickory

P1080816.JPG

Got to have a shallow depth of field shot...

P1100524.JPG

I thought getting my shoes wet from the dew was worth it for this shot

P1100520.JPG


I have even done shots of my tiny Norfolk Island Pine Bark!!!

They usually have them for sale around Christmastime.


Turn to the Bark Side

Remember that scene from Star Wars where Luke has to go into the tunnel to face his fears and is told the only thing in there is what you bring with you. Same for these bark pics! But I will say I call it the naked tree. It lives a few doors down from me.

P1100534.JPG

P1080804.JPG

Now there is a bark pic you don't see every day!

P1080805.JPG

Be sure to check out @ats-david. He runs cool sports challenges and does photo essays. I appreciate the support he has shown to me.

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

I think this is the most creative tree post I've seen! Not many look at the beauty of tree bark in a picture. Those straight up pictures are really cool. If a tree with a human rear end in the bark breaks wind in the forest and no one is around to hear it or smell it did the tree really break wind?

LOL now THAT is a question to ponder LOL!

That last one is great! The post almost deserves a NSFW rating for that! LOL.

Oh man, I'm busting up. That's a good one. :)

LOL thanks! I'm glad you got a chuckle out of it :)

LOL indeed. The first time I walked by that tree I did a double take!

Bark, fog, tiny trees and naked tree and the oops. Great pictures.

Thanks David :)

I like the macro of the barks. Exellent moments you've chosen for captured. The photo with the mist is just so dramatic and full of mystery:-) up my friend for your great work.

Thanks much for the kind words!

You are welcome ;)

Thanks so much. I followed you :)

Thank you, I appreciate your support

Great photo essay, really enjoyed it. Especially the OGP bark-o-photo ( :
I've always loved shooting bark, so need to go check out that post you referenced. Maybe it's a standard, but there's SO MUCH of it to shoot. Even with NSFW parts included. Thanks for the view of the outside of more trees. Have a great day.

Thanks my friend. I certainly don't want to offend any one. After all it is simply nature.

A beautifull tree. Talking about bark we don't see every day, one which maybe will make you laught ;) Taken en Slovenja

Slovenie - Autour Cierto Jeserko - Aout 2017 (196).jpg

That's a good one too lol.

Hah you're right- I was so confused about those two trees in the photo until you clarified that one was your head. Yikes! ;)

Yeah I was a bit over zealous about looking to see the focus I never even saw my head lol.

My kind of photos! I have more than a few bark shots in my archives, too. Don't you just love Hickorys?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53