You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Descent to Veganism

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

Food is my passion and my life. I spend all of my time trying to ensure that I can make things that will help others heal while having delicious meals at the same time! :)

Nice comment @heart-to-heart. Your name says it for itself. All I can say is, “if my health depended on it, I would do anything that’s necessary in a heart beat”. Including becoming a vegetarian with baby steps of course. Just what my friend did. Of course, it would be hard in the beginning, but after while you get used to it. And yes, diet is important in my life as well. Don’t think I’m a crazy meat eater. My diet includes not eating meat few days a week at all. Afterall it’s your most precious health.

Sort:  

I truly believe that taking steps, even little by little is the way to see the change. It can be too much to adjust to if it's too dramatic all at once but you are right, by cutting down bit by bit and even going vegetarian first, it all helps with the adjustment to take it in your own time.

Some people that come to me go vegan right away and are successful and that's wonderful but there is usually a powerful reason that drives them.

Other people take it in tiny steps and ease into their comfort zones. No way is wrong, every body's body is different and it's just figuring out the best way for them :)

If you find your why you'll be able to make the changes you want :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65