A Disturbing Find

in #humor6 years ago

b0023887-712c-4321-8ec6-5c5ba5fd1978.jpeg


I was outside checking on my tomato plants and something caught my eye. A single fairy wing! Oh no! 😱


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

An honestly astounding creation. The structure of the wing, the clear windows, and the color are all incredible!

It is! I should get out my good camera to see if I can get a better photo because if you look closely the clear windows are like prisms. This picture doesn't do it justice.

I'm pretty surprised by the find too. It kind of reminds me of stained glass. The picture doesn't do it justice.

Look how perfect it is? There is no damage what so ever due to outdoor environment. Just incredible!

Your tomato plants eat faeries? D:

Yikes! And I just ate the tomato. I was wondering what that was stuck between my teeth.

Just look for the fairy flying in circles and bumping in to shit. Pull the other one off so it can walk home.

Yes, that sounds like the most humane thing to do 🤔

OH NO indeed! Poor thing is probably flying in circles now ;-)

Great to see you posting again. I hope all is well with you.

Unless the tomato plant ate the fairy and left just enough evidence to make us wonder...
Glad to be back. Playing with Steepshot makes posting a little easier these days :)

I've heard every time a beautiful homegrown tomato goes to waste a fairy loses it's wings. Probably my husband's fault. He let his first tomato of the year rot.

No wasted tomatoes this year! I'm eating them as soon as they come in. :)

This is the second year that I didn't kill a tomato plant but the damned thing grew taller than me and only yielded a few small tomatoes. They are supposed to be huge beefsteak tomatoes but they're only the size of plum tomatoes. Next year they go in the ground (instead of buckets) and I'm trimming the tops before they flower to hopefully get some healthier, larger tomatoes closer to the base.

Poor thing, trying to fly around minus one wing... very sad, indeed.

Poor thing, trying to
Fly around minus one wing...
Very sad, indeed.

                 - denmarkguy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78