Sharing One of My Favorite YouTube Creators and Her Humorous Exploration of the Male vs. Female Dynamic - It's making me wonder if men and women really are from different planets.

in #humor7 years ago

I don't expect to get any upvotes for this, don't worry.  I have started writing articles and realized how utterly dull or inauthentic they were so I abandoned several attempts.  I just watched a YouTube video however that gave me quite a laugh so I though I would share it with you.

Watching regular television feels like an assault on my brain lately so I have turned to watching YouTube creators while eating breakfast and whatnot.  I should probably be more informed about world events and such but all of that just feels like anxiety building brain clutter.  My brain is already cluttered enough.  What is cryptocurrency?  How many varieties are there?  What??  You get the idea.

So Comic Book Girl is a YouTube creator who may or may not appeal to you.  She's a chick who is having a good time doing her own thing.  She's got a feminist edge to her which I can appreciate.

In this episode she and her Robot sidekick simultaneously review both the television series "Sailor Moon" and the Arnold Schwarzeneggar movie "Commando".

The comedic juxtaposition of the male and female perspective was quite amusing.  How's that for some intellectual blah dee blah?

Anyhoo - it is a pretty long video but you can get the idea from just watching the first few minutes.

Leave me a comment if you find it amusing as well or if you already follow the shenanigans of Comic Book Girl.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

Congratulations @melodybfree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41