How do I get my flip flops out of the dinghy🙄

in #humor6 years ago

9ACC4F6B-22C4-4494-BED7-D1664653BBED.jpeg
This is a serious question. I’m not kidding when I say the last 2 crew members have both poised this question to me.
Any thoughts?
It is certainly above my level of intellect to figure this one out.

686D3C67-2548-4FF4-A677-5715815001D9.jpeg
This level of, I don’t even know what to call it; ignorance, lack of conceptual awareness, scared of falling from 3 ft, the inability to sit on your but, is mind blowing.

Whats even scarier is that these people have jobs. Someone actually pays these people to perform duties for a company. What terrifies me most is one was a nurse.

How are you suppose to be yacht crew of you can’t figure this one out🙈
@knot any ideas buddy?

Sort:  

I don't understand the question. I want to think this is sarcasm...
Use a fishing gaff.
But the more obvious answer seems to be to jump in the dingy and pick them up.
Am I missing something?

I was wondering too. The dinghy is tied on. Is there any reason not to jump in and get them?

Though my Dad might say, why arent you wearing proper boat shoes?

Hahaha no your not missing anything. This is actually what i have to deal with as a boat captain 🙄

I'm no sailor either, but I do think common sense is necessary on any vessel.

Ugh🤔 It’s extremely difficult to exercise patience with people aspiring to be “crew” who are recreational guests on the boat. These (unfortunately) ladies think they can be taught to crew a boat and come as excited learners but how can you teach or even respond to frighteningly low levels of AWARENESS let alone problem solving. It basically is driving me INSANE because a couple genuinely unintelligent, though yes they are employed somewhere, women, are what invites misogyny and an easy judgements of female inferiority by creating examples of sheer helpless stupidity. If you can’t get your own flip flops what other functions do you expect to be trusted on a sailboat with? So, to be fair, there is a top 33 percentile of female crew, me, who silently (so as not to respond offensively - because what do you say?!) retrieves their flip flops to expedite them getting off the boat. 🤷🏽‍♀️

Gaff :)

Nah, you dont need your flip flops. You can do without them hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36