Trump Abandoned Kurds Because They Didn’t Help Us WW II

in #humor5 years ago (edited)

Donald Trump.jpg
Trump Abandoned Kurds Because They Didn’t Help Us WW II: President Trump justified abandoning the Syrian Kurds, by claiming “they didn’t help us in the Second World War, they didn’t help us in Normandy” and they “are only interested in fighting for their own land.”

Gee, didn’t help us during WW II? Well, for that matter, neither did your father. I mean, if you wanna get technical, I can think of quite a few of our current allies who didn’t help us during WW II - countries like Germany, Italy and Japan come to mind.

But, all kidding aside, I can kind of see Trump’s point about the Kurds not helping Washington. I mean, even as I’m writing this piece, I noticed the Washington Nationals are now down 3 to 0 against the Dodgers in the 3rd inning. Why aren't the Kurds helping them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79