Whataya Do With Those Tats Of Your Ex's When You Break Up?

in #humor5 years ago (edited)

Here are some clever ways to deal with that situation. Check these out:

This first one was so large it would take a major work of art to cover it it, and that's exactly what this guy did!

3kLbmMq.jpg
source

Batman to the rescue:

3kLbmMq.jpg
source

I like this one because the guy didn't even try to cover up the names of his former girlfriends. Fifth time's a charm right? lol.

image.png
source

I'd think seeing this would give a woman pause wouldn't it? If he was in serious enough relationships to get permanent tattoos and four of them had failed? Good luck Laura!

I think this guy was short on cash but at least he has a sense of humor. Pretty clever:

image.png
source

I assume Summer is a hair stylist and that's a nice tattoo. The coverup is cheap but funny, yay Stickman!

image.png
source

I don't know what kind of name Coralie is but it's a nice tattoo, too bad it didn't work out. And it took some major ink to cover it!

image.png
source

This one is interesting. It's either a message to the ex who he still runs into or an open invitation to potential mates that their name could go there!

image.png
source

Okay, this one may be a huge insult to the ex or the guy is just into wildlife and like's Gorillas. Yeah, it's probably a big insult:

image.png
source

Here's one that made me laugh. The dude just added Grammer under his ex's name to make it into the famous actor's name. You'll remember him from Cheers and Frazier fame.

image.png
source

And what makes it clever is that Mr. Grammer has been married 4 times himself so using his name to cover up a failed relationship is even funnier!

image.png
source

Oh, this one is serious. He turned Kim into Medusa, the monstrous creature that turned men into stone from Greek mythology! Got THAT message loud and clear.

image.png
source

Here's another bad one, this time by a lady. She was willing to go through some serious pain with some serious ink to blot this guy out of her life!

image.png
source

This guy has a sense of humor and is sharp! He had Lauren's name on his arm so he added the iconic Polo logo of Ralph Lauren:

image.png
source

Simple and effective. Nice job:

image.png
source

Another good one here, he didn't try to cover up Tara Lynn's name, he just wanted everyone to know it was over. Pretty nice work too:

image.png
source

This guy had to cover Chloe's name and the artist turned it into a great piece:

image.png
source

Wow, look at that name! But the artist did a wonderful work in covering it up!

image.png
source

This one's hilarious. The cat lost Mary and now he has Marge from the Simpsons! lol.

image.png
source

Holy smokes, this relationship went terribly wrong. From a really cute image to the Grim Reaper! The artistic work of the Reaper is really impressive though:

image.png
source

I hope you guys enjoyed these as much as I did. Let me know if you've had this issue of breaking up with someone after you've gotten their name tattooed on your body.

And let me know your favorites from these, I like Stickman and Marge!

9ir66o.png

Thanks for reading folks!
-jonboy
Texas

Meanwhile, at Wally World:

Their merchandising can't be beat.

85bj5i.jpg
source

Neither can their sales.

98bbmb.jpg
source

Especially on onions.

kgwfdw.png
source

And jerseys. lol.

kbqwsl.png
source

Have a great weekend everyone, God bless you all!

Sort:  

What do You do with them.....?

2 words for ya..... "Orbital Sander"

Duckduckgo.com search (sanding off tattoo)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man! lol..yeah that's one option! Do you have a bunch of tattoos?

@pooky-jax has one with kitty paws. One for each of our rescues. I might do one like that?

Looks less painful, But I also want a graphite paw print from Samantha. Her actual Paw Print tattoo.

Oh man, this one is super cool also!

Not a one...... If I get one it would be like this 3D one with Sammi Jo's likeness busting thru. The Little Bitch made me bleed plenty during her first three to 4 yrs.

Search (3D tiger tattoo)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's super cool sir krazzytrukker!

Mine. Need to add 2 more paws!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so nice pooky-jax, I showed that to Mrs. J. tonight and she loved it too.

Have one for my mom too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that's a great one too, you have wonderful taste in tattoos! I'm surprised that krazzytrukker guy didn't get a truck tattoo.

Howdy Janton! I am laughing my head off!!! I don't know what is funnier, the tattoos. your commentaries or Wally World merchandise! For the moment I thought they were selling men's bras.............from Seinfeld , lol. Remember, George's father design? 😂😂😂

I'm so glad you enjoyed this one Miss Lena! I started watching Seinfeld when it had been on for a few years so I didn't see all the episodes, I must have missed that one but it sounds hilarious!
But speaking of tattoos, do you have any?

Oh no, I don't have any tattoos! Not for me, lol.

I found the episode! 😂😂😂

lol..oh man that was hilarious. Now I miss that show but I guess you can watch it on youtube huh? Thanks for finding that, that show was crazy!

I am glad you like it Janton! I know that show will always be hilarious, lol. Maybe you can find it on Netflix.

That's true, they may have it on Netflix, it's always good for a laugh.

LOL You always have such great content LOL....Love the tattoo coverups but the wally world items are my fav...

priceless!!

Howdy tamaralovelace! Thanks so much, I got a kick out of both topics but yes Wally World is non-stop entertainment! lol.

These people must really like tattoos because they can always have laser to remove the names altogether, lol

I guess they like a more creative approach! Or maybe the laser treatments are real expensive, I haven't looked into that yet.

A lot of these are actually quite clever.

Howdy squirrelbait! I thought so too. Well we know you aren't a Hypebeast, do you have tattoos?

Nope and neither do you, LOL!

Yes, it's something I've never even thought about so to me it is still a mystery as to why people feel driven to have them. Do you understand that?

Stupid enough to have you love's name tattooed, and you wonder why they left you? Maybe I should say insensible instead of stupid - to be more politically correct. However, that aside, some of the designs to hide the tattoos are really creative. 😊

I'm sure you got a kick out of this. Great article @janton😊 have a great weekend 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy this fine Saturday clitadias! It was a lot of fun finding those that's for sure! I hope you're having a great weekend!

I'm well thanks. Hope you are having a super Sunday 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

O life is just full of humor if we keep our eyes open. Some are corrected very nicely. I think it is silly to tattoo a name on you, unless it is you children's. That is the only love that is forever, but o have we not all felt we have found our love for forever when we were young hahaha

Howdy again anneke! I agree, and these examples show how foolish it is to have a name other than our kid's names tattooed on us. But yes, the youth are clueless. lol.

The chic to a gorilla I think is my fav, major slap in the face lol! And wtf Wally-World? A while 2 cents huh? 😝

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 80.87%

Howdy sir enginewitty! yes, a MAJOR slap in the face. And Wally World lol...is just being Wally World! Lots of mistakes but it's still the redneck's paradise. lol.

Mornin’ Cowboy! People will go to any length to get rid of the ex’s name on their tattoos. Pretty inventive ways to disguise the names.

Howdy today redheadpei! I agree, some of those people were desperate to get those names or faces off of them! Funny but sad at the same time. Someone said you should only put the names of your kids on your body and that's a good rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65