You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Society embracing its dark side? – A deep thought on Dark Humor.

in #humor6 years ago

I too love black comedy/dark tourism. I don't think it is wrong as it is natural for people to relate too. If people are offended they are in denial or brainwashed somehow to think everything has to be perfect in their little world of thinking.

It is like how people think I am weird because I go to cemeteries but I think they are like open air museums and can learn a lot about people who no longer exist. Especially when it is an old cemetery and the people are only remembered by their graves otherwise they wouldn't exist. Where is the wrong in that? Maybe denial for them.

Sort:  

I think you just nailed it. Some people are way too PC nowdays, and think exploring this facts about human nature is just like a sin or something.

We are not perfect, and shouldn't try to be so either. That thing about cementeries sounds cool too. So much history burried underneath the surface. So many stories in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35