You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Photos For Halloween

in #humor7 years ago

I must say, my favorite is the Keith Richards picture, and worry not, he is family to us all, I like to think of him as that crazy old uncle (no offense to your uncle Eddie, of course) who came to family dinners more than slightly tipsy and was the soul of the party.

Sort:  

I suspect that Keith died back in the 80's and somebody forgot to tell him! I watched a documentary about him on Netflix a few months ago. I always appreciated him as a guitarist. Back when they first started out, I could never understand the big uproar over the Beatles- they sucked as musicians and their music was terrible! The Stones on the other hand were all talented musicians.

Another think about Keith... There was a blues musician named Hubert Sumlin (I consider him the best blues guitarist ever) he played for Howlin Wolf. He died broke and Keith paid for his entire funeral. Much Respect!!!

Finally, someone who shares my opinion of the Beatles. I mean, most of their early music was girly-lovey stuff that gets ridiculed nowadays. They were just a boyband and I hate it whenever someone speaks in awe of them, like X band (cause it's not just the Stones) are good, but they're not the Beatles. Well, thankfully, no!

I did not know that about him, how cool <3 another reason to love him (as if there weren't enough already!). Also, I've never listened to Hubert Sumlin, but I will check him out.

I found this on YT... He's so mellow...

Wow, he's amazing! <3 I love this...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65