You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Descent to Veganism

in #humor6 years ago

Hi @obeyempresz, I found this comment because this article is written about me ;) I am the vegan lady convincing @bigtom13 to buy vegan burgers ;)

Listen, I am a nutritional coach, I would love and be more than willing to help you in any way I can. I deal with transitions in diet all of the time and really feel that I have a lot of experience and advice at this point that can help. You're welcome to reach out to me if this is something you're interested in. I also have a lot of vegan, delicious recipes on my blog that can start you off if you need inspiration. I believe that by having yummy options to eat, it makes it so much easier to switch and then the benefits all come in :) <3 Let me know! XO

Sort:  

I appreciate you reaching out @heart-to-heart. I definitely need help. I am starting to find meat repulsive but I cook meat for my family and I am the only one who wants to make the change. I'd say grocery shopping is my biggest obstacle at the moment.

That's no surprise to me that you say that. It's common in my clients for one person to want to lead the change while the others resist. It can be a challenge and cause you to give in and just continue with the traditional way of meals to please them but there are creative ways to get them on board.

Grocery shopping is a hugeeee step. I know it can be difficult but I actually advice people to clear out the stuff they are trying to knock out of their diets and donate it or give it to friends and family. If it's there, chances are you'll eat it.

Learning what to buy and how to prepare it takes time. If there's anything you need help with, feel free to reach out. I can help walk you through it :)

Ok, I'll get started with your blog.

Begin by just making meals and presenting them to the family as usual....when they say "wow, that's delicious" Smile and thank them. Don't tell them they are eating "vegan" and you will be surprised I promise :) If your kidlets don't help you prepare meals yet, encourage them too...they will be proud of "their meal" and will be proud of themselves.
We don't label our diet but eat mostly plant-based with meat on Sundays. My children 5 children aged 15-8 never really noticed the change as they aren't fussy eaters. I have found some of my children opt out of meat on meat Sunday because they say they don't like the taste and texture of meat now.
My grocery bill for a family of 7 more than halved now.

I had planned to do so already lol. This is some great advice. I appreciate your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37