You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Descent to Veganism

in #humor6 years ago

Hey there @alphashay! Don't you go being so hasty! I don't think we know each other for you to be making such an inaccurate assertion about me just yet!

I could go onto defend my 'vegan' label in a plethora of ways but I don't feel it's necessary since this is clearly a misunderstanding likely steming from the fact that I was choosing to deliberately only speak to the nutritional side of veganism in this comment :) I'm going to drop my friend's recent link here to help others identify the difference between plant based and vegan it's here for anyone if you care to check it out!

In short a vegan is one who does not partake in any exploitation of animals... that is why I have chosen to identify with such a label. I am not a militant vegan and my activism is passive and with loving kindness though I have a lot of mission that goes to the cause behind the scenes of my delicious recipes here ;)

Plant based refers merely to dietary stance. Ie. Someone who does not eat animal products but may utilize animals and their byproducts in other ways such as wearing leather, visiting zoos etc. (Activities I do not condone, btw.)

Thank you for the opportunity for me to be able to share the difference with the community! It's a common misconception and it's something that should be brought up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28