You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happens when the only thing that makes you happy, also makes you sad?

in #humor5 years ago

I wonder if you could have placated the demands of the carpet by lying down on it, instead of pacing it. Do you think it would have accepted that? Probably not, it sounds like a cruel carpet.

All that espresso at Starbucks sounds really expensive. You are a high roller in their eyes. The barista was probably staring at you like you were someone famous and he just couldn't quite put his finger on who.

So Busy is giving me a permanent swirling circle instead of taking my vote, so hopefully that will go through at some point...

Sort:  

The carpet probably would have rolled itself up around me and smothered me to death. And the madman didn't pay for the espresso. He doesn't have to because he is a madman and can do whatever he wants.

Looks like Busy got off the merry-go-round and sent your vote through. I don't expect votes from anyone, but I do appreciate them when offered. So, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57