LIFE IS WAY TOO SERIOUS..but we should really get rid of these idiots!..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor8 years ago (edited)

                                              

Image credit

There are not many things in life that make me laugh.  Obviously silly little things like jokes and funny pictures make me laugh,  but I haven't had a good laugh in quite a while.  I mean a really good laugh until my belly hurts.   

Life is WAY too serious.  We need to laugh a lot more and sometimes we just need to be silly. We have to throw away all our inhibitions and just laugh.  Like children, children laugh so easily, perhaps we need to look at a child to see how we are supposed to live.  Maybe they are right? 

Does everything always have to be so serious? 

                                                         

Image credit

We all have stressful jobs, and parenthood might be stressful sometimes, but too much stress, makes us serious miserable people. It is time to dig out that sense of humor and start to see the funny side of life.  

So what makes me laugh? 

I have thought long and hard about things that make me laugh.  Not smile.... laugh.  Really laugh. I have come to the conclusion that people and animals make me laugh ...but mostly people.  I have seen and experienced an awful lot of stupid things people do. I mean really... the stuff that certain people do is absolutely amazing, but then there are some.....hmmm, how can I describe it....."not so intelligent" people.

Have you ever watched the show "Ridiculousness"? I have never seen such a bunch of idiots in my whole life! I am stunned that some of these people even dare to procreate!!! 

                                                               

Image credit

Alcohol and stupid people don't mix well together.  Seriously, have you ever seen a drunk person who actually talks sense? It's embarrassing man! At least they made it inside....ok, halfway inside....

                                    

Image credit

I am sure that most of us have drank too much and we have made fools of ourselves at least once. If you haven't felt like a fool at least once in your lifetime, then you are not human.  Once is however enough.  If you are intelligent enough then you would not do the same thing again right......

Let us look at the first picture I found.  This guy is a total idiot.  I can't even imagine what he thought!  

                                                       

Image credit

I mean really.  I don't know how he got in there in the first place....Did he really think that he was going to fit in there????

                        

Image credit

The mere thought of a person even thinking about biting this tail, is quite far fetched....hello sir???? Have you ever been scratched by a normal sized kitten??????

                                  

I am not even going to comment on this.  What actually fascinates me more is the fact that someone actually took this picture!!!

                         

Image credit

We all have our ups and downs in life, seems like some people have more ups than downs but there is certainly a place for all of us here on earth.  

What would we do without laughter, and what will become of us if we are not able to laugh at each other?   

What are the benefits of laughter?

Laughter reduces the risk of heart disease

 Laughter is linked to the healthy function of blood vessels. ... Laughing maintains a healthy endothelium and reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease, heart attack and stroke. When you laugh, the blood flow increases and the blood pressure rises; but when you stop laughing, blood pressure drops back to its baseline. 

Laughter makes you look younger

 As many as 15 facial muscles work together to help you smile and laugh.  This increases the blood flow around the face, bringing the circulation  into even the smallest of capillaries which, in turn, helps to make you  look younger and healthier. 

Laughter is a natural painkiller

 A small British study has found that laughter can increase your tolerance of pain. It seems that cracking up in the company of other  people releases endorphin's, the same feel-good brain chemicals triggered  while exercising. 

Laughter decreases stress

 Laughter decreases stress hormones and increases immune cells and infection-fighting antibodies, thus improving your resistance to disease.

There are so many other benefits to laughing.  So go ahead, laugh as much as you can! You will be younger and happier in no time!  

                                               

Image credit

A SMILE A DAY KEEPS THE DOCTOR AWAY!

Image credit

If you enjoyed reading this, please follow me @giantbear.

Remember to smile!  Re-steeming is a great feature! :)

Sort:  

Glad to say I have always managed to laugh at myself and am known to always have a good laugh every day, well you know most days. Like most people I have a few tales to tell but I think you might have a laugh at this one. Way way back in 1988 when I was but a wee nipper of 20 I went on a summer visit to the USofA to work on a childrens camp. I am from the UK have blonde hair and was bright red because of the sun and dressed in shorts and a Union Jack T-shirt. The camp was miles from anywhere and the nearest town consisted of four shops and two dusty roads. One day I decided early one morning after breakfast to visit the corner shop. I walked down the drive which was some ten minutes. When I got to the bottom of the drive a Police car pulled up and the officer asked where I had come from. I thought it was pretty obvious but I pointed up to the camp and said "from the camp". He said did I know where the reception is? I nodded in a positive way and he asked if I could show him. Once again I thought strange but being a young man in a foreign land and had always wanted to be a in State Trooper's car I said yes and proceeded to enter the car. When I got in he slammed the car in gear, put the central locks on so I could not get out and drove at high speed up the drive. When we got to the reception everybody was staring at him and me as we arrived at speed. He got out of the car and left me in it and went and spoke to the main man of the camp. He turned round and approached the car, unlocked it and dragged me out by my T-shirt. He asked everyone there if I was the man. They said "No". I asked the police man what the description of the man was they were looking for? "A Hispanic" was his reply. "Twat" was my thought as I looked at him and just shook my head...

LOL I would have slapped him silly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52